top of page

Animation Video and Artist Statement


My short film is a unique mix of animation and real-life video. Through this short film, learned how to mix between the real and imaginary worlds, and the impact that our perceptions have on the way we experience reality. Using a mix of animated characters and live-action footage, my film takes the viewer on a journey through a dream-like world, where the line between reality and fantasy is hard to understand.

In this film, I made the character go on a "trip" and see things that weren't really there (all the animation bits). By combining the real-life footage with the animated scenes, I hope to create a sense of wonder and magic, while also highlighting the ways we all perceive and shape our understanding of the world. Through my film, I want to encourage viewers to embrace their imaginations and explore all the possibilities of the world around them.



Recent Posts

See All

Final Artist Statement #4

To find my project, look in the menu bar and click Safe Game As an artist, I am passionate about creating fun and interactive game that lets the players explore new worlds and solve hard puzzles. For

Reading Blog

This article was about the goals of net artists and in creating a reasonable community where art was present everyday. It talks about the characteristics particular to the internet that enabled net ar

bottom of page